I’m so shallow

 

Lily is going to be a model. For a charity calendar. You can’t even imagine how proud I am. It’s hard to believe she’s been here just two years, the changes in her are unbelievable. I actually never look at the first photo (above) as I don’t want to remember her being terrified and depressed. She loves having her photos taken and I have millions of them now: with her smiling face and beautiful, intelligent eyes looking straight into mine.

I’m so proud of my little girl, she’s everything I’m looking for in a dog: she’s got loads of character, her tiny body is never stopping her from bossing everyone around. She’s full of life, full of love, full of happiness. And she is loved and cherished-as all dogs should.

37 thoughts on “I’m so shallow

  1. How wonderful! Congratulations.
    Dexter would love to model but he gets distracted and often shows his backside just as the camera shutter snaps. Not the picture of April I was looking for. Comet has more gravitas — when he isn’t sitting in wait for the biscuit cupboard to be opened.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, most dogs I know present their backsides to the camera (well, I have nothing against dogs backsides, of course). Lily is a little diva, she likes all the attention. But it’s going to be her first professional photo session πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, what a lovely comment πŸ™‚ She has changed quite dramatically πŸ™‚ I know that every owner is proud of their dog, but I’m definitely over the top πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. That is so awesome. I’m proud of Lily even though she isn’t my dog. You, as a dog parent, have made a difference so you should be proud of yourself as well. It makes me tear up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ow, thank you, that’s really sweet! I hope people will see beyond her pretty face and see all the character πŸ˜‰ x

      Like

  3. Oh, that first photo… Poor thing. I have one of our (now deceased ☹️) Sam shortly after we got him at the shelter. He had been kept in the same pen as two other, much bigger dogs, and he was positively starved. He was so skinny, it looked like his head didn’t belong with the rest of the body! It is good to help animals who have suffered.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

