A little bit odd

032
well yes, him too πŸ˜‰

I’ve been writing the blog for a year now. Which really is odd, when I started I just wanted to cope with the pain -and writing is just one way of doing it. I assumed nobody would ever read it (I know enough about literature to properly asses my posts as not being of any literary value) and it would just naturally dissolve into nothingness after Ardbeg’s death.

064

Writing is addictive, there are also people here, who I feel strangely connected with-without having met them in my real life.

I guess I may as well carry on for a bit. Time will tell.

057
On a windy day I look like Chewbacca
50 thoughts on “A little bit odd

    1. ha, sometimes I think my writing is a bit like my singing: torture for anyone but me πŸ™‚ but thank you very much πŸ™‚ x

      Like

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I don’t comment on most blogs I read-sometimes I feel it’s a bit intrusive or it wouldn’t mean much for whoever writes the blog. Anyway, I am happy someone likes it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ Because I consciously avoid commenting on any other dogs I work with I’m always surprised when someone reads my bog (about just the two dogs that are totally mine) πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I just got a new puppy and know I valued what you shared on your post before my Ollie died. Now I begin a new adventure with my little Lucy. She’s a 4 month old cairn terrier. I have housebreaking to do, toys to buy and a good brand of food to research and vet to visit. So I for one look forward to reading more of your post and any input you have to share.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, I love cairn terriers (I’m really envious) and reading this I imagined Lucy-made me smile, seriously. Thank you for your lovely comment-and all the best for you and Lucy (lucky you-they can be a handful, true, but they have so much character!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, that’s very true about me, too. There’s a quote attributed to more than one writer: ‘I don’t know what I think till I read what I’ve written’ and whereas I wouldn’t go that far, writing can definitely help in sorting out what I actually think.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Your writing style is so clear and easy to read, please don’t undervalue that quality. For those of us who, like you, are striving to be good dog parents, your blog is a godsend. I’ve learned a great deal and have been reassured many times that I’m on the right path. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ My writing probably reflects my style in general πŸ˜‰ I’m a woman of simple tastes, I’m easy to please, I am not very romantic…not your typical writer, I guess πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. oww, thank you! I’m surprised you have energy to read about other dogs (and, occasionally, cats) πŸ˜‰ Your family must be a handful too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m sure Brian would love to have you around (Lily’s above it all, she despises silly games, though she’s an urban huntress). Think how many things you could destroy together! Accidentally, of course. But it’s got a deeper meaning when things get destroyed-life lesson no 34791 : don’t get attached to inanimate objects πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Xenia πŸ™‚ I feel a bit embarrassed now-my photos are taken with my phone(s) or an old cheap camera. There’s no art in them, I’m afraid-just typical pride of a dog owner believing her dogs are beautiful πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you πŸ˜‰ it’s for chicken herding…Brian like chasing various birds but he doesn’t actually try to kill them (stops an inch before he’s too close-some of the duck we meet are really lazy and don’t run away) πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You are not writing fiction. You are writing in the genre of a dairy, reporting your joys, trials, and tribulations of sharing your life with two lovable creatures. Your writing style is clear and concise, yet full of passion. What could be better than that?
    Keep on going; the world is less interesting when you are silent.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Happy anniversary- I was literally just writing a post as it’s my blog birthday too! You gotta do it..another year, are you up for it? You are one of my oldest blogging friends and you write about dogs, love and dealing with stuff …another year please! πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, it’s going to sound cheesy no matter how I put it, so here you go: there were times when I thought ‘I should really stop writing my boring transcription of how I see the world’ but I kept coming back to read your blog and then I felt like a fraud not really contributing by writing…For some reason I think if I read something, free of charge, I need to let people choose whether to read something I have produced πŸ˜‰ So, you are to blame πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am really pleased my random witterings keep you writing!! You have invaluable advice, you know, for dog owners, and other peoples’ views are always interesting-as are other peoples’ animals-and besides which..you’re a friend πŸ™‚ I’ve been blamed for worse. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. A) Chewbacca WISHES, you mean B) it IS odd isn’t it, how one connects this way? and C) it’s my birthday today and this is splendid news! I am so glad you will continue- you really DO have things to say and I for one want to hear them. Also figured out what the problem is with Jack’s ear- an old twist from the landlady. Am proceeding with crystals! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Birthday! I hope you have the happiest year ever with love and enough material stuff to be able to forget abou material stuff πŸ˜‰ And all the best to Jack πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

