Dominatrix

049
it’s my stick!

Lily loves being the boss. I remember when we got her and she was terrified of everything-and I like the changes in her. She is stubborn and orders Brian around, but he seems to enjoy it. I don’t want to change them much, even if I have to step in sometimes and try to convince them both that it’s me who needs to be obeyed (yeah, sure). I don’t care much about the authority, the only issue is: sometimes I do know better.

081
Lily’s decisions are never contested.

The rules I want them to follow are there to make sure they are safe in the human society. But I’d never do anything to break their spirit. Their happiness is always top priority.

057
she doesn’t even like sticks…Brian does

My dog philosophy is simple: make them safe and happy. And even though getting there is complex, it’s good to remember the simplicity of the goal.

5 thoughts on “Dominatrix

  1. They are so cute, and even cuter together. I must say she seems to be enjoying the stick, maybe because her companion likes it. I see this even with my dog and cat. Mangy the cat will go for something because Griselda the dog likes it. They both enjoy attention, and are spoiled. I keep them safe, feed, healthy, and disciplined. Mangy can gitty-up pretty fast when he see me coming. Griselda jumps in her chair. And by the way…her chair is made of leather. Go figure!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’ve got two cats as well, so there’s a lot of competition in our house at times 😉 I love your pets’ names – and imagining Griselda jumping in her leather chair made me smile 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

