The power of dainty paws

019
there is a dog there somewhere 🙂

Paws might be my favourite part of any of my pet. They are therapeutic. Or so I choose to believe. I can’t be in a bad mood when I see a dainty little paw. I like my pets’ scents, too and however weird it might sound, I love the smell of my dogs’ feet. And I’m not alone 😉 After a long walk they smell of adventure, mud and grass, the joy of life and well spent energy. At home, often after a nap, they smell of peace and happiness (and coconut oil which I sometimes apply to them to keep them soft and healthy).

017
my little Lily’s little paw 🙂

For any paw fetishist: 18 interesting paw-facts

12 thoughts on “The power of dainty paws

    1. Thank you 🙂 I do love my dogs’ (and cats’) paws…and coconut oil prevents them getting all rough-and is antibacterial, too 🙂

      Like

    1. Haha, after a walk in the cow pasture ALL of Lily smells -she rools in cow poo 🙂 but, actually dogs are quite careful and try not to step in anything sticky (and there’s still no clear explanation as to why they roll in smelly things) The paws produce their own scent (apart from the ears area the scent of your dog is most intense there). Anal glands are more for communication, the scent produced there changes very often. I’m sure I could recognise my dogs in hundreds of others just by a quick round of paw-sniffing 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I always thought they rolled in stinky stuff to help hide their scent from potential prey. I’m lucky that Tippy doesn’t roll in the poo we see. She will occasionally get in the edge of the farm pond and that mud is very yucky and stinky. I think it’s neat that you could identify your dogs by the smell of their feet. 🙂

        Like

      1. my husband once said (about me) that I love the dogs so much I wouldn’t leave the room when they fart 😉 yep, love makes us more tolerant… 🙂 hugs to you and Brodie – I love your posts, too 🙂

        Like

    1. haha, I hoped someone would understand 😉 Our Charlie has one pink toe on one paw and two on the other-I think it’s sweet (and makes them even more unique) x

      Like

Leave a Reply

