Sunshine

IMG_2834
my sunshine

Thank you wonderful Xenia for nominating me! Her blog : whippetwisdom is full of joy, beauty, happiness and wisdom!

The Sunshine Blogger Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers. It is given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”

Here are the rules to accept the Sunshine Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog. 

    Question 1: What book are you currently reading?   

    Karl Ove Knausgård: ‘Min kamp’, Selwyn’s ‘Law of Employment’ and Stanley Coren’s ‘Sleep Thieves’ (I always read more than one book at the same time)

    Question 2: Name one goal you plan to accomplish this week.

    Get through all the paperwork re: dispute 😦

    Question 3: Three words that describe you.

    organised, reliable, hyperactive

    Question 4: Paper and pen, or a laptop?

    Laptop

    Question 5: In one sentence, write a message to your younger self.

    ‘You’ll live to be 38 (at least)’.

    Well, that looks weird but I was told at 16 I wouldn’t. So far, I’m proving the doctors wrong 🙂

    Question 6: Complete this: _______ is life.

    Love

    Question 7: Even without them speaking, whose presence causes you to smile?

    Hedgehog, Brian, Lily, Ulysses, Charlie, Alex, George, Pip, Poppy

    Question 8: Anything you want to say about yourself.

    I’m very ordinary, really.

    Question 9: What song makes you dance carefree?

    Anything! I love dancing and you can only dance carefree!

    Question 10. How many tattoos do you have?

    Three

    Question 11: What good will you do today?

    I’m going to save a life

 

My questions:

What would you like to wipe of the surface of the Earth?

Who has influenced you most?

What’s your favourite poem?

What’s your comfort food?

What job/ profession would you choose if all jobs paid the same?

What do you like most about yourself?

What makes you happy?

Why do you blog?

What’s your biggest talent?

How would you like to be remembered?

If you were to give humanity a piece of your wisdom, what would it be?

Anybody who’s read it can feel nominated. I read so many good blogs I can’t choose 11 (some have already been nominated anyway). If you have a blog you deserve a sunshine award!

Here are some of my favourite blogs:

wonderful Dolly with her doable recipes and enchanting stories: koolkosherkitchen

samantamurdochblog

sevencatsandcounting

harrowhoundsblog

doggymom.com

sassyjack

goldenbrodie

learningfromdogsrobanddog

nodogaboutit

ok, there are so many I give up…it’ll take me all day to add ALL the blogs I like

Seriously, feel nominated, whether you see your here or not 🙂

14 thoughts on “Sunshine

    1. Ha, I nominate you! Yours is one of my three top blogs (and I read lots- and like quite a few). I’m rubbish at this award thing, I know it helps to find blogs that are interesting but I spend about 15 minutes writing something and that’s it-I’m not a professional blogger, it’s more for me so I’m always surprised that someone took time to read or comment. I don’t know why you don’t get the updates, I’ll check, but my settings are the same (oh, I am soooo flattered you want them! made my day, thank you!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course I want to read The Chronicles of Brian and Lily – they are adorable, and you are eloquent and witty! I thank you for the nomination and for compliments, and now what? Should I just follow the rules you posted? You see, I am definitely not a professional blogger but a rank amateur at this, and a technologically challenged one at that. I don’t even know how to attach a smiley! Is there a way to attach a cat instead?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

