Some days are harder than others

IMG_1670

We’ve been working on Lily’s insecurities. No Ardbeg so it was harder than I expected. My sister, who helped rescue Lily, came over for a few days. It triggered Lily’s fear of changes and probably broke my sister’s heart. But the outcome is good, Lily knows there are no changes this time, even if I can’t make her understand her home is her forever home and nothing will ever change that.IMG_1625I’m proud of my girls. Both of them. They know how to control their emotions, how to embrace fear and accept that their beliefs might have been wrong. I love them more than anything in the world. They make me happy. They make me whole. And without them I’m nothing.

4 thoughts on “Some days are harder than others

Leave a Reply

