3 vital elements of a successful relationship

BETWEEN YOU AND YOUR DOG 🙂12829244_10207420055114424_4788527813633030800_o

1.Love   Helps to accept disappointments, makes everything easier, keeps you going when you really want to give up.12141037_10208346874495366_3447202852405951895_o

2.Trust    Hard to earn, easy to lose.IMG_1133

3.Respect   Mutual-but you can only expect it when you show it yourself.IMG_1062

Three things that help in your journey in life with a dog companion:

1 TIME   and it’s not just the passage of time, it’s how much of it you spend together, getting to know each other, learning each other’s ways.

2 PATIENCE   there’s no quick-fix, working with dogs, especially dogs with traumatic past is a lengthy process and every little triumph is often fragile .

3 DETERMINATION   there will be moments of doubt, despair and frustration. But if you persist the result will give you more happiness than you could ever imagine.

8 thoughts on “3 vital elements of a successful relationship

  1. Well said and very true. I encourage via my training / coaching Play & Praise helps to build trust. For me its a no brainer.
    Lovely blog.
    I am very new to blogging, as you could tell so you will be first site that I follow. Thanks for sharing and look forward to hearing from you.

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I started the blog last Sunday and I was absolutely sure nobody would read it! It was going to be a form of therapy as I find it hard to accept my (very special for many reasons) dog Ardbeg will have to leave me. I’ve been trying to ‘repair broken dogs’ all my life, but, strangely enough, I needed some repairing myself: thus, the blog 😉 Good luck with your blog, I’ll be checking for new posts!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. There’s something quite unique about our relationship with dogs, they seem to hit the right spot with some people. Which, of course, is true about cats and some people and horses and yet another group 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

